Quick Report CME Guide

Posted in Latest News on November 20, 2015.

The Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance (MQA) verifies your continuing medical education (CME) records in the electronic tracking system powered by CE Broker prior to your license renewal. The Department encourages you to log in to the tracking system before applying for renewal to ensure your information is complete and accurate.

Although most CME providers report CME classes to CE Broker immediately, they legally have 30 days to report. Verifying timely reporting by CME providers shortly after course completion is your key to a seamless renewal experience.

If the approved CME provider does not report your hours into the tracking system, you will need to self-report your hours. Keep in mind that only Florida-approved providers are required by law to report your hours.

MQA is committed to making your reporting experience quick and easy. In an effort to expedite the reporting process, an instructional video and pocket card were developed to inform physicians about the Quick Report feature. Using the Quick Report feature will allow you to report all of your CME hours completed with the same approved organization at one time.



More Latest News

REMINDER – Submit Statutorily Required Documentation to Board!
February 20, 2019

Medical Marijuana Use Registry fields for qualifying condition (k) do not comply with statutory and rule requirements. Submit form to board within 14-days of certification date. Continue reading


Temporary Delay in Printing of Licenses
January 22, 2019

We are currently experiencing a temporary delay in printing and mailing the hard copy of your license. Please click here for more information. Continue reading